Life in Moo Town
Sunday, February 06, 2005
  Super Bowl

After waking up late I went straight for the online poker. Great. A new addiction. Checked email and did some research for moot court at the same time. Printed more stuff to the free library printers. Yay for no page limits. I do feel bad printing 200+ page documents though. Trees and all that. Went to lunch with a friend at Strokos and shmoozed (can you call it shmoozing when it's with a South Carolinan?). I had a salad. He had chicken and baked ziti. Fairly stereotypical for both of us I guess. The Californian and the Southerner. He was bored so he came with me to collect my rainforest worth of moot court documents in the library. I spent a few hours highlighting and outlining. Then it was superbowl time. Headed over to Kraft center early. THe place was already mobbed anyway. And it got much worse. There must have been 200 people there by the time the food arrived. And there was still enough. Quite a credit to Hillel. Unfortunately it was too crowded and noisy to enjoy the game or commercials. So I left with 3 other law students for a neighbors apartment. Watched the rest of the first half there. Somehow people disappeared so I went with the last remaining law student to his apartment on 100th. Missed most of the halftime show and 3rd quarter trekking over. Met some accountants and financial analysts at his place who were already having a party and watched the rest of the game there. I had 1 penny on the Patriots winning so I'm ever so slightly richer now. It wasn't a great game though and the commercials weren't wonderful. Drank lots of water to drown out the salt from Dougies (the Hillel catered food). The game ended at 10. I'm not used to such late superbowls. It's an afternoon thing in California. Walked back home and ate some leftover desserts and more water. Got back to moot court (and of course IM). I think my outline is mostly done, I'll go over it again tomorrow, it isn't due until midnight. Now I might read another book of Justinian so I'm prepared tomorrow morning. Or I might crash. Probably the latter.
 
Comments: Post a Comment
Curious? Then read on. If not go watch TV or find some other way to rot your brain :-P

ARCHIVES
11/01/2003 - 12/01/2003 / 12/01/2003 - 01/01/2004 / 03/01/2004 - 04/01/2004 / 04/01/2004 - 05/01/2004 / 05/01/2004 - 06/01/2004 / 06/01/2004 - 07/01/2004 / 07/01/2004 - 08/01/2004 / 08/01/2004 - 09/01/2004 / 09/01/2004 - 10/01/2004 / 10/01/2004 - 11/01/2004 / 11/01/2004 - 12/01/2004 / 12/01/2004 - 01/01/2005 / 01/01/2005 - 02/01/2005 / 02/01/2005 - 03/01/2005 / 03/01/2005 - 04/01/2005 / 04/01/2005 - 05/01/2005 / 05/01/2005 - 06/01/2005 / 06/01/2005 - 07/01/2005 / 07/01/2005 - 08/01/2005 / 08/01/2005 - 09/01/2005 /


Powered by Blogger